A Neighbourhood Development Plan (NDP) must be led by a ‘qualifying body’. In our case, it is Woodmancote Parish Council. The Parish Council, while retaining full responsibility for the NDP, recognises that its content must be driven by the community and draw on the skills and expertise from outside the Council.

The Parish Council has therefore set up the Woodmancote Neighbourhood Development Plan Steering Group (WNDPSG) to facilitate the production of our plan. This group is made up of Parish Councillors and volunteers from within the village who have expressed an interest in driving the plan forward. 

The Steering Group reports regularly to the Parish Council and will operate in accordance with a set of rules known as the Terms of Reference.

Below are the WNDPSG members:

  • Councillor James Nicholson-Smith – Chair
  • Councillor Keja Berliner – Deputy
  • Councillor Caz Cameron – Communications
  • Emma Bennett – Secretary
  • Gary Tucker – Headteacher Woodmancote Primary School
  • Beckie Meadows – Woodmancote Primary School
  • Mary Cheslin – Oxbutts Trading Estate
  • Mike Robinson – Woodmancote Cricket Club
  • Peter Hale – Woodmancote Residents Action Group
  • Phil Baker – Cleeve Hill Residents
  • Ian Downie – Save Woodmancote Green Belt
  • Mike Taylor – Save Woodmancote Green Belt (Advisor)
  • Graham Lewis – Local Businesses on The Green (Advisor)
  • Nick Ebdon – Woodmancote Village Hall Chairman (Advisor)

Amongst the many ways the steering group will go about producing our NDP will be to:

  • Provide a forum for discussion and debate
  • Motivate the community to be involved throughout
  • Identify ways of involving the whole community and gather the views and opinions of as many individuals, groups and organisations in the community as possible

Steering Group Agenda and Minutes